Post by cheddartimmy on Jan 22, 2011 0:47:01 GMT -5
We need more detail as to how the city modifiers affect the cities. I know that if the city is destroyed the destroyer does not get civ points for the modifier. But, does the owner of the city lose civ points for losing the modifier? What happens if a city with a modifier is abandoned and claimed by another player? Do the additional points from the modifier increase the amount of damage a city can take before being destroyed and at the same time increase the bunny capacity of the city? They do increase the point value.
Here's how I play it: Let's say the modifier is an 'art' card. I roll a 6-sider and get a 5. I put a +5 token on the art card. Scenario one: City is destroyed The art card and +5 token are discarded, reducing my total score.
Scenario two: City is abandoned and claimed by another player The art card with it's +5 token stay where they are, the first player to occupy the city counts the +5 to their score.
The modifier for the art does not increase a city's capacity. City damage only goes against the city card's capacity. When that number hits zero or less, the city and art are destroyed.
Post by cheddartimmy on Jan 25, 2011 12:32:18 GMT -5
Okay, but in the rules when a city with a modifier is destroyed, you do not lose points for the modifier just the city. Is the same true if abandoned city is taken from you? Do you lose points for the modifier or does the new owner just add them to their score too?